BulkBharat
BulkBharat Gold Whey
24 g protein in a 40 g scoop · Double Chocolate · Vegetarian
D
28.3
out of 100
Auto-scoredLast updated 14 Oct 2026· Formula v1.1
Label18.2 / 40
Ingredients0 / 35
Buyers10.1 / 25
- Density
- 60%
- ₹ / g protein at best trusted price
- ₹2.83
- Lowest trusted
- ₹1,699
- Servings
- 25
Show the maths
Show the maths · formula v1.1
Label · 18.2 / 40
Protein density10.59 / 15
24 g ÷ 40 g = 60.0%
15 × min(1, 60.0% ÷ 85% target) = 10.59Cost per gram of protein at MRP (used for scoring so the score does not change with daily prices)4.57 / 10
MRP ₹2,499 ÷ (25 servings × 24 g) = ₹4.165/g
Category median ₹4.026/g → 5 + (1 − 4.165 ÷ 4.026) × 12.5, capped 0–10 = 4.57Full disclosure0 / 10
Blend or profile not disclosed → 0Low added sugar3 / 5
5 × (6 − 3 g) ÷ 5, capped 0–5 = 3Ingredients · 0 / 35
Named, traceable raw material0 / 10
Origin not named → 0Branded ingredient at studied dose0 / 15
No branded, studied ingredient or named form → 0Third-party test or lab report0 / 10
None found → 0Buyers · 10.1 / 25
Cleaned rating, volume-adjusted7.19 / 15
(8,300 reviews × 3.96★ + 200 × 3.8★) ÷ (8,300 + 200) = 3.959★
15 × (3.959 − 3) ÷ 2 = 7.19Theme balance2.59 / 5
5 × 410 positive ÷ (410 + 380) = 2.59Brand-site vs marketplace gap0.31 / 5
|4.9★ − 3.96★| = 0.94 → 5 × (1 − gap) = 0.31Total18.16 + 0 + 10.09 = 28.3
Ingredients
- Whey protein blendGeneric
Origin not named
What buyers say
| Store | Rating | Reviews | Removed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brand site | 4.9★ | 520 | 0 |
| MegaBazaar | 4.0★ | 5,200 | 312 |
| CartNation | 3.9★ | 3,100 | 124 |
"Removed" counts reviews filtered as suspicious before scoring. Brand-site ratings are not used in the rating score, only in the gap check.
+ Mixes well · 246− Bloating · 228+ Taste · 164− Seal issues · 152
Red flags
- Amino profile not disclosed
- Brand-site rating 0.9 higher than marketplaces
BulkBharat replies
"Our new batch discloses the full amino profile. Updated labels ship from next month."
Posted 10 Oct 2026 · Replies never change scores.
Score change log
- 13 Oct 2026— → 28.3 · Initial score (formula v1.0)